Fortnite: how to merge accounts
- Author: Fernando Stephens Feb 11, 2019,
Feb 11, 2019, 0:42
While "Fortnite" entered the PlayStation Cross-Play beta in September 2018, players who started playing the game on PS4 were blocked from logging into the same account from Nintendo Switch or Xbox One consoles. Prior to Sony starting its beta for cross-platform multiplayer last spring, you had to create a separate Epic account to play Fortnite on the PS4 - even if you already created an account on another platform.
The process will then ask you to select a secondary account. After two weeks, cosmetic items and V-Bucks from the non-primary account will be transferred across before it is ultimately disabled.
There's some epic news from Epic Games: account merging has finally come to Fortnite!
There are a few conditions imposed on account mergers, but they all make sense.
Additionally, banned or disabled accounts can't be merged, which just seems like common sense.
Save the World merges Llamas, Defenders, Heroes, Schematics, Survivors, XP, as well as Evolution and Perk materials. You'll have to decide which of your accounts you are looking to keep; this is your Primary Account.
Input the code and sign in with your secondary account.
Players will need to have access to all email accounts to complete the process.
Epic Games released their new system update to make it possible to unify your best skins into one primary account.
"We completed the account linking portion of your account merge".
Fortnite is available now on PS4, Xbox One, Switch, PC and mobile. Multiple accounts on the same platform can not be merged.
Epic Games has also confirmed the items that will not be merged, as well as those that can be.
The catch? That process takes about two weeks, and you will lose access to the secondary account during the process.
In-game items and Vbucks will be held for two weeks before they're merged to your primary account.
Have you merged your Fortnite accounts yet?
Precisely after this, you can easily preview the merged stuff into your primary account, and it will also show warning what isn't yet recovered like Creative island and more.